…and while I’d love to be spending it with Starshine at Foxy’s on Jost Van Dyke, we’ll be here watching out for the knuckleheads coming into the ER. I’m okay with where I’m at.

The Gang...minus the Photographer

The Gang…minus the Photographer

 

Midnite Ladie

Midnite Ladie

Angel Baby

Angel Baby

 

 

 

 

 

My Life has changed directions quite a lot this year.  We got married, bought a house, enlarged and are trying to grow into our “Brady Bunch” family, and now have a new granddaughter.  Yeah, the times they are a changin’.  I even, grudgingly, traded my 13 year-old Jeep in for a new ragtop.

2014 Jeep

2014 Jeep

Starshine

Starshine

Starshine, you are the love of my Life (yeah I know, extra insulin for the sweetness), but I mean that.  I never expected to trip over you and I know I’m not the easiest person to live with (hence “The Bear”), I’ve been “doing it my way” for a long time.  Thank you for putting up and tolerating and taking the time to try to understand “me”. (Though I still think you’re writing a thesis or something!)  Every day seems to bring us new challenges but, I’m learning, “That’s Life”. and it’s all what we make of it. You make me happier than I’ve been in a long, long time.

Bear and his Daughter

Bear and his Daughter

 

 

Alexis, my daughter and my “best buddy”, you’re still that and so much more.  Almost 17 years old now but I can still remember you standing with your hip cocked out, posing in front of the shrubs in the front yard with your brush in your hand. Nevermind that you had about as much hair as I do now!   These last few years have been a learning curve for the both of us but I’m glad things have come full circle and I’m able to reach out and hug you.  I love you so much, and I always will, that doesn’t just fade away.

Joseph and Tyler and Alex, Jenn and now Kali…it amazes me how fast and how large things have grown.  Like I said, it’s a learning curve for all of us and slowly, we’re making it work.

 

First attempt at dying my beard

First attempt at dying my beard

         

Final attempt at Santa???

Final attempt at Santa???

         

 

 

 

 

 

Alexis and Kali

Alexis and Kali

 

A Motley Krew wishing you A Happy New Year!!!

A Motley Krew wishing you A Happy New Year!!!

       

I wish all of you the best in the coming year, and if the “best” doesn’t happen, make the best of what you have. 

Be Safe 

Bear

 

