Decided to take a curve in our vacation story.  I found some pictures on the laptop from a segway we took on our wedding trip to Gulf Shores, Alabama a little over a year ago.

DSCN0017

Fort Morgan

Fort Morgan

In the Summer of 1864 the Confederate and Union troops fought for control of the harbor entrance at Fort Morgan.  It’s also where the famous quote from Admiral David Farragut was uttered, “Damn the torpedos. Full speed ahead!”

DSCN0011 DSCN0010 DSCN0031

For some reason on this trip, I was really into architecture and lines.

DSCN0013 DSCN0015 DSCN0030

And I couldn’t leave without improving my portrait work

DSCN0022 DSCN0020

From there we scouted Orange Beach, where we got married

DSCN4316 DSCN4285 DSCN4279

I played around, again, with lines trying to fit an image of the boardwalk that lead to the beach, with the image in my mind

DSCN0033 DSCN0038

This was my final choice, with no edits, that we have canvas mounted on our wall

DSCN0034

Then we got some time on the water

 

At rest...

At rest…

Scouting the next shot...

Scouting the next shot…

DSCN0051

I was playing with attachments for the camera and these clouds

DSCN0048

When I realized that I didn’t have a polarizer, I used my sunglasses

through a differrent lens

through a differrent lens

I had fun Starshine, and I’d do it again in a heartbeat!

